..to get me thinking about Exercise Textiles from found materials

In the Exercise – Start collecting I explained I always squirreled away gems and treasures for future use. So having so much to choose from and knowing that I am a visual thinker I took some photos of my resources so I could think about it in a more focussed way. These are just a few of my photos but it definitely worked as a way to focus my thoughts.

Packaging supplies - net bags, odds and ends, anything that I feel I could use for texture to sew, draw or print with.

Packaging supplies – net bags, odds and ends, anything that I feel I could use for texture to sew, draw or print with.

 

Packaging - mesh, bubble, tissue etc - all would normally have been thrown away.

Packaging – mesh, bubble, tissue etc – all would normally have been thrown away.

 

Packaging - envelope, cellophane, brown paper, glassine etc

Packaging – envelope, cellophane, brown paper, glassine etc

 

 

Treasures founds on walks - been adding to this for years !!

Treasures founds on walks – been adding to this for years !!

I am an organised hoarder though !!! all stored in labelled boxes - these are linen clothes from jumble sales etc intended for up-cycling at some point.

I am an organised hoarder though !!! all stored in labelled boxes – these are linen clothes from jumble sales etc intended for up-cycling at some point.

 

This entry was posted in RESEARCH AND REFLECTION and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Would welcome your thoughts and comments ....

