Seaweed fabric !!

Medical "fabrics" made from seaweed

Medical “fabrics” made from seaweed


A little internet research led me onto new “fabrics” being made from seaweed. I spoke to a very helpful sales rep at one of the medical supply companies and he was kind enough to send me some samples. I didn’t really know what to expect from these “fabrics” but I knew from the samples I didn’t feel I could use them but you never know, I may revisit this !!

This entry was posted in LEVEL 2 - P1 - Exploring materials - Project - New and future materials, TEXTILES 2 - PART 1 Exploring materials, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Would welcome your thoughts and comments ....

