PERSONAL LEARNING – WORKSHOP – Art Textiles sketchbooks – Accessible Printing – Circles

I have been to some Art Textiles workshops based on Accessible Printing, printing at home with easily found items. There was no set project for the workshops and while most printed fabric to make into an item I knew I wanted to use the time to be experimental, to make prints to build a sketchbook to work from at another time. I wasn’t particular with my chosen colours ( and some are quite odd but strangely they work !) or my chosen fabrics/papers so I just let things happen. Once I had a collection I used them to make small collages or textile collage samples. I now have 3  sketchbooks with a good range of visual imagery to inspire future work.

1 – Printing with found items

2 8 7 6 5 4 3

2 – Printing with carved rubber stamps

1 2 3 4

3 – Printing with wrapped items

12

6 5 4 3 7 8 9 (2) 14 13 12 11 10 (2)

91516 detail of finished sample with stitching

4 – Printing with potatoes

1 3

8 7 6 5 4

5 – Printing with collograph plates – cardboard and stitched

3 1

2 29 21 20 19 17 16 15 14 13 12 10 8a 8 7 6 5 4 3
6 – Printing monoprints

 

1 12 10 1a

9 8 7 6 5 4 2 1b
7 – Printing with lino

1 3 2
8 – Printing with Gelatine plates

1 11 8 5 (2) 4 3 2

 

 

 

This entry was posted in LEVEL 2 - Personal learning - EXTRA SKETCHBOOKS, LEVEL 2 - Personal learning - SKETCHBOOK PAGES, LEVEL 2 - Personal learning - Workshops and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Would welcome your thoughts and comments ....

