Beginings…

THIS IS THE TEXT I FIRST POSTED ON MY OTHER BLOG – FELT IT WAS WORTHY OF MOVING OVER TO REMIND MYSELF.

BEGININGS……

Just having read through some more course literature I stumbled across another “snuggled into the text” thing to do. Personal reflection is an important part of the learning process. I need to include early on in my blog my hopes/plans and expectations of the course and then when I have completed everything I am to revisit it and add a comments on what I have achieved and how I feel my attitude may have changed – so here goes.
Final outcome. I would like to obtain the qualification of BA Hons – if I’m doing the work I might as well make it all count. Would love to achieve a high grade but remain realistic that I’m no academic and the theoretical side of the course is where I will struggle the most. I will give it my best shot!

Along the way. I would like to identify and develop my own style of working, my signature. I’m a dabbler in so many, probably too many, techniques but nothing stands out as my way of working. But I expect this to continue to develop and change as I go through my creative life.

Along the way. Not to be precious about my work or too worried that I might be making a mistake. I want to give myself the freedom to experiment, make a mess and learn from what I have done.

Along the way.I would like to use the art materials I have invested so much money into and look lovingly upon but dare not use sometimes!! They are there to be used.

Along the way. Enjoy the work I am doing, enjoy the challenge of pushing myself a little further with juggling responsibilities but still be able to study. I hope to be enthusiastic enough to be able to share this enjoyment with interested others.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Would welcome your thoughts and comments ....

